Fifteen (15) members of the Silago-Multi-Sectoral Forest Protection Committee (MFPC) were recently deputized as Environment and Natural Resources Officers (ENROs) for the 10 municipalities within the jurisdiction of Community Environment and Natural Resources Office (CENRO) San Juan, Southern Leyte.

The deputized ENROs will assist in the enforcement of environmental laws in their area of jurisdiction. Their deputation is consistent with the Department’s mission to mobilize the citizenry in protecting the environment and natural resources.

Their oath-taking was administered by the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) Eastern Visayas Regional Executive Director, Arturo Fadriquela.